Apr 15, 2021


Maori News & Indigenous Views

Bay of Plenty Regional Council Maori Komiti, Tanatana Marae, 30 June

1 min read

Tanatana marae is hosting the hui for the on Thursday 30th June 2011.

Powhiri at 9.30am followed by morning tea and lunch at 1.00pm.

This is a 3rd hui from 4 held at marae across the Maori constituencies; Mauao, Okurei and Kohi.

Komiti members are Tai Eru Chairperson,(Okurei), Raewyn Bennett(Mauao) Tipene Marr(Kohi) and 2 general constituent councillors: Jim Mansell (Eastern Bay), Douglas Owens (Tauranga), Lyall Thurston(Rotorua) and John Cronlin Tauranga and Ex-Officio of the Regional Council). This hui is open to the public.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.