May 11, 2021

Maori News & Indigenous Views

The modern story of Tainui exhibit opening soon

1 min read

Ngaa Pou Whenua is a modern story of the four iwi of Tainui Waikato, Pare Hauraki, Raukawa and Maniapoto. From the mouth of the Waikato River, to the plains of Hauraki; the rolling hills of Raukawa and the valleys of Maniapoto. Ngaa Pou Whenua is an exhibition of Tainui people and Tainui lands.

Visit the Museum in November as Waikato, Pare Hauraki, Raukawa and Maniapoto create a pillar of stories about the land, the people and the dreams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.