May 10, 2021

Maori News & Indigenous Views

Maori Party announce their Candidate List

1 min read

We just came across this and thought it was important to see who is running under the Maori Party in the upcoming 2011 General Election.

Definitely a young, highly educated, articulate crew on board. Good to see the young blood and great to see the sitting MPs put their jobs on the line by not being in the top 5 (Rahui is not even listed).

Shout outs to Tina Porou and Paora Te Hurihanganui, mean ninjas from up Rotorua ways.

Here you go whanau:

1 Waihoroi Shortland (Candidate for Te Tai Tokerau)
2 Kaapua Smith
3 Wheturangi Walsh Tapiata
4 Tina Porou
5 Awanui Black
6 Davina Murray
7 Hon. Tariana Turia (Co Leader, Candidate for Te Tai Hauauru)
8 Hon. Dr. Pita Sharples (Co Leader, Candidate for Tamaki Makaurau)
9 Te Ururoa Flavell (Candidate for Waiariki)
10 Josie Peita
11 Paora Te Hurihanganui
12 Fallyn Flavell
13 Daryl Christie
14 Tom Phillips
15 Tim Morrison
16 Tamai Nicholson
17 Aroha Rickus

2 thoughts on “Maori Party announce their Candidate List

  1. Do you have a person who will be seeking the Party Vote from the North Shore? If so I would like to invite the person to be part of a “Meet the Candidates on Nov 13.

    Please let me know


    Peter McNee

Leave a Reply to Kaapua Smith Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.