May 9, 2021

Maori News & Indigenous Views

Maori needed to oversee governance at wananga, polytechnic and universities

1 min read

Minister Steven Joyce, Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment, is responsible for the appointment of four governance appointments to each university, polytechnic and wananga council.

This email seeks your nominations for candidates who have governance experience and expertise, and would add value as members of the folloiwng councils:

  • Victoria University of Wellington
  • Lincoln University
  • University of Auckland
  • Te Wananga o Aotearoa
  • Te Whare Wananga o Awanuirangi
  • Te Wananga o Raukawa
  • University of Otago
  • Bay of Plenty Polytechnic
  • Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology
  • Nelson Marlborough Insitute of Technology
  • Tai Poutini Polytechnic
  • Open Polytechnic of New Zealand
  • Universal College of Learning
  • Waiariki Institute of Technology
  • Waikato Institute of Technology
  • Western institute of Technology
  • Auckland Univeristy of Technology
  • University of Waikato
  • Whitireia Community Polytechnic/Wellington Institute of Technology (combined council)

Please ensure that you provide current curricula vitae for any candidates put forward.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.